Boosting Breastmilk Supply through Yoga

I recently resumed my yoga practice focusing on loosening the shoulders, neck, hamstrings, and hips.  A wrist injury and weak abdominal muscles meant leaving the chaturangas and other strong sequences behind (at least for now).  From 15 minutes, I built my practice to an hour and I noticed that after a particularly calming and relaxing sequence, my milk supply increased.  I can actually physically feel the tingling sensations that signals I need to nurse or pump.  Particularly after a very good savasana.

Below are some of my favorite sequences by Esther Ekhart:

Leave a Reply

