Maternity Shoot

Travel Tales of a Yogini

Due to my pregnancy, I haven’t been able to travel this year.  During my first trimester, I was supposed to go to Singapore with my family.  But I was deplaned (with my little daughter crying because Mama cannot go with her anymore) due to threatened abortion arising from spotting.  I have been on and off  bed rest for the rest of the first trimester.

Thankfully, I gained back my strength and at 34 weeks, am having a healthy pregnancy.  I have resumed my yoga asana practice during the 2nd and 3rd trimester, although the last two weeks have been very challenging.  Stress and hormones keep my energy low and I usually find excuses not to practice.

A couple of weeks ago, I decided to capture my journey through a maternity shoot.  I still consider this a travel tale as it chronicles my maternity journey.

Despite the turmoil of emotions and…

View original post 192 more words

Leave a Reply

