Prenatal Backbends

I have never been a fan of backbends, particularly the deep ones.  As my pregnancy progresses, only a few remaining backbends are available to me.  These, I do not practice, as I prefer the gentle seated poses that stretch my hips and hamstrings.  Yet, during my maternal photo shoot, the most natural poses that occurred to were variations of backbends.  And it all fell into place and I feel that my backbend has never been deeper and more energizing.  Perhaps it is the natural flow for my body given the weight of my growing belly.  Whatever it is, I feel like an angel floating in the sky.

One thought on “Prenatal Backbends

  1. I’m so glad I found your blog! I have been looking everywhere on the Internet for women who still practice yoga (rather than just prenatal yoga) whilst still pregnant (I understand there are limitations) but seeing your dancer pose was amazing!! I am hoping to start a family soon but I really don’t want to give up my daily practice – you have inspired me 🙂

Leave a Reply

