Three Ways to Use Lemon

  1. Lemonade.  Who doesn’t love the zesty, tangy taste of lemonade sweetened by honey or sugar?  Here’s a quick recipe:  6 lemons, 6 cups of cold water, 1 cup of sugar.  When juicing the lemons, firmly roll lemons between your hand and table/countertop before cutting in half.  Combine lemon juice, sugar, and water.  Stir, adjust to taste and serve over ice.  Ahhh….Refreshing!
  2. Green Juice with Lemon.  I love squeezing a lemon into my green juice to balance the bitter taste.  While I’m at it, I’ll throw in a couple of sliced lemons which I can later use for my…
  3. Lemon Water.  I love the refreshing taste of water with lemon!  It really perks me up and energizes my day.

 

There are so many benefits of drinking lemon juice.  Lemons are vitamin C-rich citrus fruits that boost our immune system.  Also good for flushing out toxins and help maintain the glow of youthful skin.  Gotta love ’em lemons!

 

Leave a Reply

