The Alps

Flashback Friday

Travel Tales of a Yogini

This is another post for my throwback series of my adventures around the globe.

Year 2006.  This is one of the most unforgettable years in my life.  The year I lost my beloved dad.  I distinctly remember that we were encouraged to talk to him through his coma since they said that he could still hear us.  And so I told him about my upcoming foreign travel to Beatenberg, Interlaken, Switzerland and that I hope that I could tell him about my experiences when I get back.  About how excited I was about the trip and that I hope that he was so proud of his daughter for a successful career which offers so many opportunities such as traveling to places we could only dream of.  Unfortunately, my dad passed away before my travel.  Traveling to Switzerland has been the loneliest journey I have experienced and the vast mountains and snow only echoed the…

View original post 140 more words

Leave a Reply

