Restorative Yoga

I sorely miss my practice when I get sick.  But just because we are sick does not mean that we cannot practice yoga.  As my body is weakened by a nasty food poisoning experience, I looked for sequences that will help my body recuperate.  Restorative yoga can do just that.

Restorative yoga is very relaxing and is a very good complement to more active practices.  Props are used to support the body so that we can hold the poses longer, allowing our bodies to open through passive stretching.

Here’s a youtube video from Esther Ekhart

Leave a Reply

